/*customises sidebar box headers*/ .s-lib-public-side-header h2{ font-family: Copperplate, "Copperplate Gothic Light",fantasy; color: #000098; font-size: 30px, } /*sidebar box header line*/ .s-lib-public-side-header h2 { border-bottom: 1px solid #000088;} /*hides las updated and # of views*/ .s-lg-gmeta {display: none;} Skip to main content

Library Resources:: Electronic Resources and Databases

Articles, Journals and Databases

Order of Resources

M5 Search Box
Our Library Catalog Mandarin Logo

The items below are arranged alphabetically. Scroll down to see the complete list. 

About Herbs

This is a free database for complementary and integrative therapies, managed by Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (New York, NY). It contains evidence-based summaries for over 250 common herbal products. 

Access Medicine

 

AccessPharmacy

Agricola

This is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators. 

BRENDA Enzyme Database

BRENDA is an information system representing one of the most comprehensive enzyme repositories. It is an electronic resource that comprises molecular and biochemical information on enzymes that have been classified by the IUBMB

Cornell Open Access

Directory of Open Access Journals

Digital Public Library of America

Dynamed Plus

 

Florida Electronic Library

Global Research Library

EBSCO GreenFile

This database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.

Hein Online

JAMA

Lexicomp

LIRN

To access resources search for Florida National University

LWW Health Library

Medline Complete

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine

 

This is a free database is managed by the National Institutes of Health (NIH). It contains evidence-based summaries on herbal products and integrative medicine (i.e. acupuncture, tai chi, yoga, etc). Herbal product summaries are written in lay language and the cited literature is available for link-out.

PeerJ

PeerJ — the Journal of Life and Environmental Sciences is a peer-reviewed & Open Access journal publishing primary research and reviews in biology, life sciences, environmental sciences, and medicine. 

PubMed

R2 Digital Library

SAGE Pharmacology and Biomedical Collection

World Digital Library

World Factbook