Skip to main content

ELECTRONIC RESOURCES: Links to databases and collections

Fink links to our catalog, journals, databases and more

To find books in our library catalog, fill in the search box below, and click on Search

M5 Search Box
Search here for a library book. Type in an author, title or subject.

AccessPharmacy EBook Collection

Lexicomp Drug Database

Dynamed Plus

DynaMed Plus is the next-generation clinical resource that healthcare professionals can rely on for fast, easy access to the latest evidence-based medical information. Written by a world-class team of physicians and researchers, content is updated several times daily to include synthesized, objective and peer-reviewed information on thousands of topics in a variety of medical specialties. Content includes information on specific diseases, conditions, treatments and drugs pertaining to emergency medicine, cardiology, oncology, pediatrics and more. 

AccessMedicine Ebook Collection

PubMed

Global Research Library

https://edu.global

We are running a trial on this collection until the end of February.

Watch this short tutorlal to help you get started: 

Global Research Library Tutorial

 

The LIRN Collection

The LIRN Collections contain millions of articles, television and radio transcripts, photographs, video and audio clips, encyclopedias, books and reference titles. 

To Login, go to: LIRN.net and enter the authorization code. 

Digital Public Library of America

Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science

World Digital Library

The World Digital Library (WDL) is a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.

World Fact Book

Florida Electronic Library

The Florida Electronic Library (FEL) is a gateway to: electronic magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias and books, and the Ask a Librarian reference service.

A core collection of licensed online resources and virtual reference works.

Science Direct

 

 

 

 

Science Direct: Abstract and full-text access to over 2500 journals from several publishers. Nearly 4 million full-text articles from 1995 to present covering a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines are available.

Username: library@ularkin.org

Password: larkin

Dr. Sharon R. Argov, Founding Director of the Library

InterLibrary Loan Request Form